live

  • 2019
  • November 22, 2019

Weekend Music Picks: Nov. 22-24

Friday, November 22 WHOOP-Szo + Expanda Fuzz & Deux Trois at Cinqhole Saturday, November 23 Motorists, Deadbeat Beat, Sleep Late

july talk
  • 2019
  • August 23, 2019

Weekend Music Picks: August 23-25

All Weekend Friday, August 23 Kestrel Blue w/ Klapschmock! & Shae Tull @ Jamari Espresso House Saturday, August 24 Dominion

mdou moctar
  • 2019
  • July 26, 2019

Weekend Music Picks: July 24-26

All Weekend Friday, July 26 The Gemtones with Micarza Camero at Overflow Brewing Saturday, July 27 Mikhail Laxton Band Live

bernice
  • 2019
  • July 18, 2019

Weekend Music Picks: July 18-21

Thursday, July 18 Friday, July 19 Funk yo Self at Irene’s 8-Trax at Live! on Elgin Saturday, July 20 Sons

  • 2019
  • June 21, 2019

GALLERY: SOTO FEST Day 3 + 4

Ev was on hand to shoot the last couple days of the local DIY punk fest Sitting on the Outside

death from above
  • 2019
  • June 13, 2019

Gallery: Death From Above 1979 at ACT

Death From Above 1979 made a pit stop in the capital last week to play a show at the beautiful

dreamshell
  • 2019
  • April 2, 2019

Gallery: Dreamshell album release show at Pressed

Ottawa-based two-piece group Dreamshell released their debut full length record Unconnector at Pressed on Friday night, along with support from

  • 2019
  • February 8, 2019

Weekend Music Picks: Feb. 8-10

All Weekend Art House Cafe’s Two Year Anniversary Friday, February 8 Andy Shauf w/ Haley Heynderickx at Bronson Centre Zinnia

  • 2019
  • January 22, 2019

Patrick Watson & NAC Orchestra at Southam Hall

There’s a story about a professor who asked his students if a jar filled with rocks was full. They said

the dirty nil
  • 2018
  • December 17, 2018

The Dirty Nil, Dead Soft, & Warp Lines at Babylon

Photo by Steve Gullick Back in November, I made my way through the vast, smoky, U-shaped venue that is Babylon Nightclub.