CityFolk Festival 2015 Initial Lineup Announcement


CityFolk, formerly known as Ottawa Folk Festival, has announced its initial lineup for the Sept. 16-20, 2015, festivities. This new incarnation of the festival will take place at the new Lansdowne Park next to TD Place, in an area called “The Great Lawn.” The lineup includes some huge names, such as legendary acts like Van Morrison, Wilco, and Lucinda Williams, as well as more recent ones like Of Monsters and Men, Walk Off The Earth, Sun Kil Moon, and Will Butler of Arcade Fire.

Although no local acts have yet been named, we know that there are some major plans to include many Ottawa-area  acts in the festival. There will be more acts named in the near future, so be sure to check Showbox for updates. See some videos below of some selected CityFolk artists.

A limited number of tickets will be sold on Thursday, June 4 from 10 a.m. until midnight. Regular sales will be starting Friday, June 5.

CityFolk Lineup (so far)

  • Van Morrison
  • Wilco
  • Of Monsters and Men
  • The Sheepdogs
  • The Barr Brothers
  • Passenger
  • Wintersleep
  • Walk Off The Earth
  • ​The Avett Brothers
  • UB40
  • ​The Tubes
  • Patrick Watson
  • Lord Huron
  • Elle King
  • Lisa LeBlanc
  • Lucinda Williams
  • St. Paul & The Broken Bones
  • Kitty, Daisy & Lewis
  • Amy Helm
  • Lucius
  • Lee Harvey Osmond
  • Steep Canyon Rangers
  • Built to Spill
  • Sun Kil Moon
  • Will Butler
  • Steve Poltz
  • Fortunate Ones
  • The Everyone Orchestra
  • Frank Fairfield & The Down Hill Strugglers
  • Terra Lightfoot
  • Scarlett Jane
  • Charlie A’Court

cityfolk, ottawa, 2015